2017 Holy Week and Eastertide Liturgies

Thursday, April 6, 5:30 pm:
The Holy Chrism Mass at St. Mary’s Cathedral

Palm Sunday of the Lord’s Passion., Sunday, April 9,
[regular Sunday schedule]

Holy Thursday, April 13
7pm English and 9pm Arabic: Mass of the Lord’s Supper, Washing of the Feet; followed by Vigil & Adoration in Carroll Hall until 12am midnight with Night Prayer

Good Friday, April 14
12pm Outdoor Living Stations of the Cross
1pm Meditation on the Seven Last Words
3pm Veneration of the Cross
9pm Arabic Liturgy

Holy Saturday, April 15
[no morning Mass, but the Church will be open for personal prayer from 8am-1pm]
7:30pm Easter Vigil Mass of the Lord’s Resurrection: Blessing of the New Fire & Paschal Candle, Liturgy of the Word, The celebration of Baptism, Confirmation, & the First Communion of our Elect and Candidates
10:30pm Arabic Mass

Easter Sunday Masses, April 16
8am Portuguese
10am English

Click to print

Lent & Easter 2016

Lent & Easter 2016

Lent and Easter

February 10: Ash Wednesday

  • 8:30 am English
  • 12:30 pm English at SFSU
  • 6:30 pm Arabic

Fridays, February 12-18

  • 7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Thursday, March 17: Chrism Mass

  • 5:30 pm St. Mary’s Cathedral

Palm Sunday, March 20: Entry of the Lord to Jerusalem

  • Usual Sunday schedule

Holy Thursday, March 24: Mass of the Lord’s Supper

  • 7:00 pm English
  • 9:00 pm Arabic

Good Friday, March 25: Passion of the Lord

  • 12:00 pm Outdoor Stations of the Cross
  • 1:00 pm English
  • 9:00 pm Arabic

Holy Saturday, March 26: Easter Vigil: Resurrection of the Lord

  • 8:00 pm English
  • 10:30 pm Arabic

Easter Sunday, March 27: Resurrection of the Lord

  • 8:00 am Portuguse
  • 10:00 am English
  • No Arabic Mass
  • 8:00 pm English
Stations of the Cross

Stations of the Cross

Every Friday during Lent we will be doing the Stations of the Cross at 7:00 PM.

Remember also our outdoor Living Stations of the Cross on Good Friday, April 3 at noon. We need actors and production team members. If you are interested, please call Cristina (Director) at (415) 518-5417.